United Community Action Network

Serving Douglas and Josephine Counties
• Creating solutions to poverty             • Improving lives in our community
SHIBA
UCAmeriCorps
VISTA
RSVP
Locations
Emergency Services
Properties
Case Management
Cover Oregon
Home
Food Shares
Weatherization
Housing
Transportation
Head Start

Help with...

Where to get food in Douglas County
Where to get food in Josephine County
Temporary shelter
Permanent housing
Rent & mortgage
Home repairs
Application for UCAN Housing
Heating bills
Lower your heating costs
Phone bills
Water bills
Head Start
HS Resource Directory
Transportation to medical appointments
UTrans bus system
Car payments/repairs
Douglas County
Resource Directory

Directorio de servicios
del Condado de Douglas

Douglas County
Community Needs Assessment

Head Start
Community Needs Assessment

Josephine County
Resource Directory

Learn more...

Contact Us
Board of Directors
Read our Newsletters
Employment Opportunities
AmeriCorps*VISTA Program
AmeriCorps Program
Leave A Legacy State Senators
State Representatives
US Senators
US Representatives
Hold a food drive
Volunteer
12-13 IRS Form 990
11-12 IRS Form 990
10-11 IRS Form 990
Notice of Exempt Status
Privacy Policy
Annual Report
Non-discrimination Policy
Better Business Bureau Report
CCB#195305
Staff Login
Board Login
TimeStar Login

UCAN is an Equal Opportunity Employer and Provider

Use Paypal for secure donations!

Community Action Partnership of Oregon United Way
Community Action Partnership
UCAN is a Green Agency
UCAN is a
Green Agency


Report broken links

Your feedback is appreciated. Please click here to have your comments directed to the appropriate person or department.


Main Offices

Winchester Campus (Main Office)
  • (541)672-3421
  • (800)301-8226
  • Fax: (541)672-1983
Head Start
  • (541)673-6306
  • Fax: (541)673-3236
Josephine County Service Centers
  • (541)956-4050
  • (541)956-4077
Umpqua Transit
  • (541)956-4050
  • (541)229-0036

Visit our Locations page for directions and hours of service.


Meet Our Management Team...

Mike Fieldman, Executive Director Mike Fieldman
Executive Director
mike.fieldman@ucancap.org
(541)492-3501
Diana Smith, Executive Assistant Diana Smith
Executive Assistant
diana.smith@ucancap.org
(541)492-3502
Dan McCue, Chief Financial Officer Dan McCue
Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer - DoCo
dan.mccue@ucancap.org
(541)492-3508
Kelly Wessels, RSVP/Programs/JoCo Community Relations Program Director Kelly Wessels
Chief Operating Officer - JoCo
kelly.wessels@ucancap.org
(541)956-4472
Sylvia Nichols, Human Resources Manager Rhonda Amer
Human Resources Manager
rhonda.amer@ucancap.org
(541)492-3915
Joy Hoover, Fiscal Officer Joy Hoover
Fiscal Officer
joy.hoover@ucancap.org
(541)492-3503
Maureen Short, Program Director-Child Services Division Maureen Short
Program Director
Child Services Division
maureen.short@ucancap.org
(541)673-6306
Tom Kelley, Food Shares Division Program Manager Tom Kelley
Program Director
Food Shares Division
tom.kelley@ucancap.org
(541)492-3523
Andrea Romine, Program Director-Resource & Development Andrea Romine
Program Director
Resource & Development
andrea.romine@ucancap.org
(541)492-3531
Albert Barragan, Information Technology Program Director Albert Barragan
Program Director
Information Technology
albert.barragan@ucancap.org
(541)492-3519
Alesha Sullivan, Program Director-Emergency Services & Weatherization Alesha Sullivan
Program Director
Emergency Services & Weatherization
alesha.sullivan@ucancap.org
(541)492-3527